Buttons Acquired

A quick trip to Michaels, and I now have buttons.   I wove in all of the ends for the sweater, so just the buttons need to go on.  I had originally planned on bright white buttons to look really cheery, but when I held up up to the sweater, they looked way too bright.   So I picked there more neutral, natural, and tan colored buttons (and grabbed a second set for the next nephew sweater I make, which will be a dark green).

buttons

new buttons for a baby sweater

buttons against a sweater

Checking the color of the buttons against the sweater

Coming along nicely!   Next, I need to dig out a sewing needle.. wherever that may be.

Leave a Reply

