Buttons Attached!

So happy to be done!   I am happy with the results, but I am nervous about the size of it.   I made it somewhere between a size for a 1 year old and a 2 year old, and I’m hoping my nephew might be able to wear it either this winter, or next winter  (it may be a bit big this winter).

But, what worries me most is the neck size and the openings at the wrists.  The buttons at the neck should be helpful, but only time will tell.

Time to cast on the next one, in green, for my other nephew!    (Yes, they are twin boys –  it makes for a lot of knitting pressure to knit two things fast enough before they grow!)

3 thoughts on “Buttons Attached!

Leave a Reply

