Car Owner Blues

I finally steeled myself to go get my tags/registration for my new state  (I probably haven’t mentioned that we moved recently.  We did.)

I thought that I would need my car inspected first, as that’s what I remember from Virginia.   I got my knitting ready, and a book to read as a backup, and went to the mechanic.   But in Pennsylvania, you need your tags and title BEFORE you get inspected.

So I was out of luck, because I can’t find my title.    Why doesn’t the U.S. have a national title/registration system?  I assume it’s because of state rights (such as the right to decide how much money they want to make off of these titles and registrations) but it’s still annoying.    This is the fourth state I’ve lived in, and it’s a pain in the butt to figure out the ins and out of each state’s DMV.

And sadly, I’m not at a good point in my knitting to use knitting for stress relief.   The nephews sweaters are (eek!) done and washed, and are laid out to dry at the moment.   (Pictures to soon follow.)  And the shawl I’ve been working on for ages is on one of its annoying rows where I have to do a lot of counting, and after all of this car frustration, I’d rather not deal with it right now.   (It’s the Cherry Tree Hill Figure-8 Fantasy Shawl. )    If I had a plain stockinette stitch project going, I’d work on that, but I’m not in the mood to be casting on.

Are there times when you’re too frustrated to even knit?

Leave a Reply

