Progress in Red

The back of my red Vignette is coming along well.  There is definitely something to be said for rows and rows of stockinette.   It was a great project to bring to my knitting group, because it’s hard to mess up, even with all of the chit chat.

I’ll be coming up to the underarm shaping soon.

DSC_0581

See that?   We’ve got some classic stockinette curling happening at the top.   If I spread it out…

DSC_0583Ha!   Another inch of stockinette that was hiding!

DSC_0592

And that huge ball of yarn isn’t looking much slimmer, which is making me feel good about having enough yarn for this project.   Especially since I have two more just like it,

Leave a Reply

