Fun with a Tripod

I recently bought a tripod for my camera, and my nearly-finished Vignette sweater was a great excuse to use it!    (And for those who are curious, I bought the AmazonBasics 6- inch Lightweight Tripod, which is described as being a good starter tripod.)

I started taking pictures late in the afternoon, and my only complaint is that it was tough to get the automatic focus to cooperate when I was using the timer.   But, this way I was able to take some quick pictures without a mirror (and without the bad lighting of the bathroom), and take them without waiting for my hubby to get home after dark.

4 thoughts on “Fun with a Tripod

Leave a Reply

