Looking Forward to 2014

Happy New Year everyone!   (Yes, I know it’s the 3rd already, but only 3 days in, I’d still call that “new.”)

It’s hard to believe that another year has passed, and I had another blog post ready, but today I decided that I was going to keep some of those thoughts to myself.   ::Sigh::  I’m still figuring out where to draw the blog/personal life lines.

But 2013 was full of fun knitterly things!   Like going to STITCHES East with friends, going to the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival, and knitting sweaters for my nephews!

(And yea, NEPHEWS!   Their debut was definitely a highlight of the year.)

But on with 2014!    I’m looking forward to doing more knitting, and spending time with family and friends.   And hey, maybe this year I’ll figure out some more things about where I’m going with my life.

Annnnnnnnnd… the first finished project of the new year!    This is the Honey Cowl from Madelinetosh, worked in the Madelinetosh DK in the NIght Bloom colorway.

It didn’t turn out to be the full 12 inches tall that the pattern called for, and I used every last inch of the yarn.  I was SO close to running out, that I actually snipped the long ends from the beginning of the piece, and tied them to my working yarn just to get a little bit more. (And I fudged the last 4 bind off stitches, but the rolled edge hides it well.)

I’m still working on the resolutions, but the usual eat better and exercise more will be included.   Worrying less will probably make the list too.  🙂

Happy New Year!

5 thoughts on “Looking Forward to 2014

Leave a Reply

