Red Socks to Chase the Cold Away

The red socks are done!   And they must be magic, because now that they are finished, the weather has been warmer for the last couple of days, above freezing even!

I’m quite happy, and surprised that I’m happy, with these socks!

Also, I was quite surprised how much yarn I had left over, so I had a little chat with my food scale, and we agree that there might be enough to make another pair of socks, provided that they are ankle length.    So I cast on for these:  Diamond Lace Socklets, but mainly just using the lace pattern, and adjusting my total stitch count to match what I’ve done for the first pair of red socks.

pika_signature1

2 thoughts on “Red Socks to Chase the Cold Away

Leave a Reply

