Hiding my Head in the Wool

Sometimes, I just need a push to get started.

Have you ever put off something, something you really like to do?

I like to knit.   I really like knitting colorwork.   But I haven’t been knitting for a few weeks now.   I’ve been glaring at my knitting bag.  Glaring!   Of all things!

But once I figured out that my colorwork pattern was going to work with the number of stitches I cast on, I’ve been happily knitting away, though not with the usual obsessive fervor.  (Maybe it’s good to have a more balanced life.  We’ll see how this goes.)

So, I think I wasn’t sure about the number of stitches I cast on, and I didn’t want to deal with having to count and figure it out.   So I just played ostrich and put my head in the sand.   Or I was a sheep and put my head in the wool?    (What do sheep do anyway when they don’t want to deal with something?   Hide in the herd and hope it goes away?)

Happy knitting!

Melissa signature

4 thoughts on “Hiding my Head in the Wool

Leave a Reply

