Ready to Rip Back

When I was planning my scarf, I thought I was so clever.  For my colorwork scarf, I was knitting a long tube, and I thought I’d put a column of purl stitches on each side to encourage the scarf to ‘fold’ at the edges.   Sounds like a good plan, right?

Well, it was.  Or it might be still, but there’s a complication.

For the colorwork, I have a few long floats that I generally have been twisting in every so often, partially to try to keep the tension more even, and so there aren’t long floats muddling up the inside.   But, I twisted some of these long floats in the stitches neighboring the column of purls, and so when I sat back to admire my handiwork (and brilliant idea), I saw these:

scarf troubles

Little blips of color from the twisted/anchored floats.

The perfectionist in me is saying to rip it back, and reconsider twisting the floats.   The laziness in me says, “Eh, whatever.  Who will notice?”

Right now, (and I hope you’re sitting down for this), I’m not ripping it back.    ::Gasp!::

I’ve convinced myself that it’s not that noticeable, and that I’ll be perfectly happy with it.    Only time will tell.

2 thoughts on “Ready to Rip Back

Leave a Reply

