Deep Sea Wanderer Goes for a Swim

I really thought that the Deep Sea Wanderer scarf was going to be long-haul, and that I was undertaking something that might drive me a little nuts. (Mainly because my attention-span has been really short as of late.)  But I finished it, wove in the ends, and washed and blocked it!

Here are some pictures from blocking.

 

Better pictures to come of the finished product, hopefully when I get a day where my hair is behaving, and the sun is shining.  🙂

I also finally got my car back from the shop, and when the mood struck me, picked up more yarn for my mother’s scarf, and it’s made great strides.   Amazing how much progress you can make when you have the right yarn, and a Harry Potter movie weekend on ABC Family Channel!

Happy Knitting!

Melissa signature

2 thoughts on “Deep Sea Wanderer Goes for a Swim

Leave a Reply

